WARNING: Google phising site
| Auteur | Message |
|---|---|
![]() Skadowan |
1. Le 04/09/2010 à 22:24
Just for information, if you Google "wow armory", there is a sponsored link at the top of the page that goes to a very convincing phishing site. Bliz might want to get a hold of Google to have that taken down. It was so well made it almost caught me, before I realized you don't have to log in to view the armory. I'm posting this in hopes that someone from Bliz will see this and get it taken down.
|
![]() Crithto |
2. Le 04/09/2010 à 23:02
Appreciate the heads up on this, Skadowan. If you or someone else can replicate the yielded search results, would you mind getting a screen shot and posting the link? Once you've done that, please edit out the link (don't want to distribute malicious links, right?) and we'll be able to see that on our end. It'd be deeply appreciated. =)
|
![]() Crithto |
3. Le 04/09/2010 à 23:20
Got what I needed! Thanks for all the help, guys! Gonna lock this down but the info you've provided will be given to our Hacks team for investigation. We deeply appreciate the assistance guys.
Also, should you ever come across any malicious sites that are Blizzard related either by way of ad or Google search or any other way, feel free to submit the detailed info to hacks@blizzard.com. |








